2016

This year was nothing short of crazy. Thinking back it is hard to believe it all happened in 365 short days.

The beginning of the year started at Central Michigan. I wasn’t where I wanted to be in my life so I decided to transfer to Wayne State pretty early into the year. However, I did decide to make the most of the time I had left at Central.

In March, I was offered the opportunity to be the Assistant Director of an organization called Pack Your Back. With lots of struggles and happy tears, we donated 500 filled backpacks to children in Flint. I am so proud to say that I helped the education of so many young minds.

I made the well thought of decision to transfer to Wayne State, I started in August and instantly knew I had made the right choice. I have loved (almost) every minuted of it since!

My Greek Life journey started in September when I rushed and accepted a bid from Kappa Delta. It has been more than I could have ever asked for. I have been lucky enough to be chosen for 6 different positions including Leadership Chair and Member Selection Committee. I can not wait for all the adventures with my great sisters to come.

 

Leave a Reply

